MEN GOÛT: A TRIP TO NEW YORK – METROPOLITAN MUSEUM OF ART

2 days ago, I spent around 3 hours for re-arranging my photo albums in laptop. When moving to the album of my last US trip, the beautiful memories came back to my mind and they all made me feel excited, comfortable and a little bit regret, you know, like “wish that I could have more days to enjoy New York!”. I love everything relates to artwork and that’s why I had to make a schedule to visit all New York famous museums such as American Museum of Natural History, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Museum of Modern Art and Guggenheim Museum but at the end, I missed the Guggenheim one due to my busy schedule for other stuffs but I think 3 museums were not that bad at the first time.

I remember the feeling when I put my first steps into those 3. I just couldn’t stop saying the exclamatory sentences like “Omg! It’s so beautiful!”, “Seriously, how could they made it in 1000 B.C!”, “Such a beautiful artwork!” or “I can’t believe that now I had a chance to see Van Gogh paintings!” etc.. It likes I was in the cathedrals of Art, where I could spend all day to enjoy the art masterpieces throughout the centuries, leave all messy things behind, let your mind free & open to learn new things. There are some things that I can understand, some things I can’t, some things that I can explain why I love it, some things I can’t, it’s just about my feeling – like natural connection with what I was seeing. And I believe that’s what Art was born for, to enrich your soul, to open your mind or to calm you down whether you understand it or not.

In this entry, I like to share with you guys the beautiful artworks that I love at MET. Most of them are paintings of the most famous artists with different styles in different decades. I did spending a lot of time for searching the name of the artist as well as the masterpieces, some of them are lack of information and It’s great if I can get some sharing information from you guys.

On the way to MET
On the way to MET
A small tip for you to get a cheaper ticket is saying to cashier that you are student and you would like to do
A small tip for you to get a cheaper ticket is saying to cashier that you are student and you would like to do “donation” for the museum. That’s an advice from my new friends in New York.

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 11.57.43 PM

Veluti in Speculum - Hans Hofmann
Veluti in Speculum – Hans Hofmann
Hans Hofmann's Paintings
Hans Hofmann’s Paintings

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 11.59.22 PM

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 11.41.31 PM

Composition - Piet Mondrian
Composition – Piet Mondrian
Photo - This Is the Color of My Dreams - Joan Miro
This Is the Color of My Dreams – Joan Miro
Mount Fuji and Flowers - David Hockney
Mount Fuji and Flowers – David Hockney
Rosamond and John -Alex Katz
Rosamond and John -Alex Katz

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 11.24.49 PM

The Street Pavers- Umberto Boccioni
The Street Pavers- Umberto Boccioni
Large Interior - David Hockney
Large Interior – David Hockney
On Deck - Malcolm Morley
On Deck – Malcolm Morley

Screen Shot 2015-08-09 at 11.45.38 PM

Lucas I - Chuck Close
Lucas I – Chuck Close
Government Bureau - George Tooker
Government Bureau – George Tooker
Mr. and Mrs. Chester Dale Dine Out -Guy Pène du Bois
Mr. and Mrs. Chester Dale Dine Out -Guy Pène du Bois
The Organ Rehearsal - Henry Lerolle
The Organ Rehearsal – Henry Lerolle
Boatmen of Barcelona -Dionisio Baixeras y Verdaguer
Boatmen of Barcelona -Dionisio Baixeras y Verdaguer
Vsevolod Mikhailovich Garshin - Ilia Efimovich Repin
Vsevolod Mikhailovich Garshin – Ilia Efimovich Repin
Señora de Sorolla (Clotilde García del Castillo, 1865–1929) in Black - Joaquín Sorolla y Bastida
Señora de Sorolla (Clotilde García del Castillo, 1865–1929) in Black – Joaquín Sorolla y Bastida
Lucien Gilbert - Andre Derain
Lucien Gilbert – Andre Derain
The Siesta -Paul Gauguin
The Siesta -Paul Gauguin
Two Tahitian Women - Paul Gauguin
Two Tahitian Women – Paul Gauguin
Summer Flowers - Henri Fantin-Latour
Summer Flowers – Henri Fantin-Latour
Still Life Apples and Pears - Paul Cezanne
Still Life Apples and Pears – Paul Cezanne
Still Life with Apples and a Pot of Primroses - Paul Cezanne
Still Life with Apples and a Pot of Primroses – Paul Cezanne
Seated Peasant-Paul Cézanne
Seated Peasant-Paul Cézanne
The Card Players -Paul Cézanne
The Card Players -Paul Cézanne
Lullaby: Madame Augustine Roulin Rocking a Cradle (La Berceuse) - Vincent van Gogh
Lullaby: Madame Augustine Roulin Rocking a Cradle (La Berceuse) – Vincent van Gogh
L'arlesienne Madame Ginoux - Vincent van Gogh.
L’arlesienne Madame Ginoux – Vincent van Gogh.
Wheat Field with Cypresses - Vincent van Gogh
Wheat Field with Cypresses – Vincent van Gogh
The Storm - Pierre Auguste Cot
The Storm – Pierre Auguste Cot
Leave a Reply

