MEN GOÛT: A TRIP TO NEW YORK – MUSEUM OF MODERN ART

Looking at people who are walking under the sun in Sunday noon from my favorite corner in Coffee Bean Han Thuyen suddenly reminded me of my days in New York. The beautiful weather with cool winds and a little sunshine was so perfect to make me feel comfortable for walking. The styling people around me bring to me more inspirations to dress me up whenever I want to go out.  The nice public parks allows me stop for a while to relax and watch people do their favorite activities such as reading books, tanning (this shocked me at the first time I saw it! =))), dancing together, holding hands, kissing or even do nothing, just sitting there and looking around like me. And last but not least, the amazing museums totally blew me away. I felt overwhelmed, found more inspirations to do my jobs, opened my mind to learn from the spectacular artworks and truly admired all those geniuses who dared to think different, followed their dreams & the most important things is captured the growing up journey of societies by their masterpieces. In the previous post, I shared my favorite artworks in Metropolitan – one of the most well-know museums on the world so this post would be dedicated to the finest works (from my personal viewpoint) in MoMA – Museums of Modern Art. The term “Modern Art” itself already sells its uniqueness. The artworks are more contemporary & abstract to challenge the viewers. With some creations, I have no idea what they are talking about but I still feel “enjoyable” and tried to understand its meaning by my way. Right or wrong I think it doesn’t matter at all, the point is they help me enrich my soul, encourage me to think different and how to visualize your ideas impressively.

Here are my favorite masterpieces! Hope that they also bring to you some aspirations for your jobs or just to start a new week 🙂

MoMA Entrance
MoMA Entrance
Bjork Mini Exhibition Alexander McQueen for Bjork
Bjork Mini Exhibition
Alexander McQueen for Bjork
Alexander McQueen for Bjork
Alexander McQueen for Bjork
Envelope Chalayan Jacket for Björk
Envelope Chalayan Jacket for Björk
All is full of love - Chris Cunningham for Bjork
All is full of love – Chris Cunningham for Bjork

Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 12.09.02 AMScreen Shot 2015-08-11 at 12.09.33 AM

Yto Barrada - Didier Leroi
Yto Barrada – Didier Leroi
Marilyn - Andy Warhol
Marilyn – Andy Warhol
Miller Shoes - Andy Warhol
Miller Shoes – Andy Warhol

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 12.27.33 AMScreen Shot 2015-08-14 at 12.01.07 AMScreen Shot 2015-08-14 at 12.00.04 AM

Mark Rothko
Mark Rothko
Colors for a Large Wall - Ellsworth Kelly
Colors for a Large Wall – Ellsworth Kelly
Primary Light Group - Jo Baer
Primary Light Group – Jo Baer

Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 12.44.54 AM

Black Square and Red Square - Kazimir Malevich
Black Square and Red Square – Kazimir Malevich
Suprematist Composition, White on White -Kazimir Malevich
Suprematist Composition, White on White -Kazimir Malevich
Painterly Architectonic -Lyubov Popova
Painterly Architectonic -Lyubov Popova

Screen Shot 2015-08-14 at 12.05.12 AM

Carrie Moyer - Elizabeth Murray
Carrie Moyer – Elizabeth Murray
McCoy Tyner Sextet - Jazz Willisau
McCoy Tyner Sextet – Jazz Willisau
Ed Ruscha
Ed Ruscha
Girl with Ball - Roy Lichtenstein
Girl with Ball – Roy Lichtenstein
The Days Of This Society -Rirkrit Tiravanija
The Days Of This Society -Rirkrit Tiravanija

Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 12.20.12 AMScreen Shot 2015-08-14 at 12.46.44 AM

Rayonism, Blue : Green Forest - Natalia Goncharova
Rayonism, Blue : Green Forest – Natalia Goncharova
Rayonist Composition: Dominion of Red - Mikhail Larionov
Rayonist Composition: Dominion of Red – Mikhail Larionov

The Collection -Jacob Lawrence

Christina's World - Adrew Wyeth
Christina’s World – Adrew Wyeth
The Seed of the Areoi - Paul Gauguin
The Seed of the Areoi – Paul Gauguin
Still Life with Apples - Paul Cézanne
Still Life with Apples – Paul Cézanne
Repose -Pablo Picasso
Repose -Pablo Picasso
Les Demoiselles d'Avignon - Pablo Picasso
Les Demoiselles d’Avignon – Pablo Picasso
 Interior With A Girl Drawing - Pablo Picasso

Interior With A Girl Drawing – Pablo Picasso
Girl Before A Mirror - Paolo Picasso
Girl Before A Mirror – Paolo Picasso
The Olive Trees -Vincent van Gogh
The Olive Trees -Vincent van Gogh
The Starry night - Vincent van Gogh
The Starry night – Vincent van Gogh
Leave a Reply

